Day 14 of 30. The 50 Yard Line.

When I wake up in the morning, I will be in the second half of the Arbonne 30-day Detox.  It seems like I’ve been doing this for a lot longer than two weeks, but not in the way you think I mean.

When I started this, it was such a step of faith.  In MYSELF.  I was nervous.  I was excited.  I wasn’t sure if I could do it.  I wasn’t even sure if I wanted to do it!  It’s a big jump from a 50/50 sort-of-healthy and flat-out junk food diet to 100% healthy, 100% organic, 100% clean diet.  I just knew I had to do something different to figure out what’s going on in my noggin.

I still haven’t had a change in the level of headaches, but there have been other benefits I had no idea I could expect.  I’ve already mentioned a couple of them – weight loss, which, let’s be honest, needed to happen anyway, and I’ve had less pain in my feet and back.  Let me get into the back pain a bit.  I injured my back about 10 years ago but kind of came back from it.  I then re-injured the same area while screwing up a new area in a fall on a set of stairs.  I’ve mentioned I’m a klutz before, right?  I am – I also broke my wrist in that fall.  My back has not been right in three of four years.  It wakes me up at night, it keeps me from spending too much time on my feet, and is a general pain in the ass.  Two weeks into detox, and my back pain is reduced to 5-10% of my pre-detox pain level.  It’s stinkin’ amazing!

Another change that really hit me today is energy!  Sitting down to write this post is one of the few times I’ve put my butt in a chair all day.  I’ve organized my kitchen, rearranged a few things, prepped our meals through Wednesday (even cooked Wednesday’s meal ahead), and have now twice scrubbed down the kitchen.  Not to mention I’ve done the laundry and went into work for a couple of hours this morning.  It’s ridiculous and I love it.

Tomorrow starts a new phase in the detox.  It’s the (dun, dun, dunnnnn…) cleanse.  I’m not too sure what to expect.  I hope it doesn’t end up being a brown nightmare.  I’m assured it will not be, but I’ll believe it when I don’t see it.  Can you say, skeptical??  I know it involves drinking a large amount of water with a new supplement in it.  I may or may not keep you posted.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

