Day 15 of 30. And We’re Rolling!

Today marks the beginning of Week 3 and Day 1 of Arboone’s 7-day Body Cleanse.  Yesterday I was worried about this one. I expected it to not taste good, and I expected it to cause some bathroom unpleasantness, if you know what I mean.


The verdict is in: It’s not so bad!  Once it’s mixed into water, it doesn’t look all that great (watered down beef broth with a tinge of yellow?), and I was worried.  HOWEVER!  I actually liked it.  Everyone who has also experienced this liquid has a different story.  My story is about a jar filled with the smell of maple syrup that tastes like it smells with the tartness of rhubarb to top it off.  AND no scary bathroom stuff.  I’ll take it.

Because this is a more serious period of detoxification, I’m skipping the detox tea this week.  There’s no need to overdo it.

I lost a little more weight this week.  I’m down a total of 12.5 pounds in two weeks, and my son is down 12 pounds as well!  If we throw my parents into the mix, the household has lost a grand total of nearly 43 pounds! Isn’t that amazing?!  Seriously, cannot believe it.

I fear I didn’t lose more because I’m not getting quite enough calories.  When you don’t eat enough, you’re not giving your body what it needs to thrive, so it goes into defense mode.  It thinks “I don’t know when you’re going to feed me again, so I’m going to hold onto this little bit of fat, right here on your ass just in case you’re actually lost in the desert…” So this week I’m going to give in to my body’s ultimatum and give it some extras.  Today, I went to work prepared with a small avocado which I ate in the late morning and a green apple and almond butter which I ate in the late afternoon.  Changed my life.

In closing, I want share our recent success in mushroom farming!  On our quest to eat organic things, we purchased this:


We had trouble finding organic mushrooms during our first week, so we picked this guy up and decided to give it a whirl.  As of this morning, we have our very first mushroom, and I just have to share!  *Spoiler* It looks nothing like the picture on the box.


Crying.

Leave a Reply

