Day 18 and 19 of 30

So, I missed yesterday.  I just didn’t have anything to say!  (I know you can’t see it, but I’m shrugging my shoulders).  Meh…. What are ya gonna do?…

I realized yesterday and confirmed today, that by 9am, I am completely surrounded by fluids.  I have my water bottle full of fizz stick water.  Then there’s the super classy quart-size Ball jar full of the 7-day cleanse water.  AND!  I have to have my breakfast shake, right?!  What this all means to my life is that every trip to the bathroom is an absolute emergency.  Would you like to know how many times I’ve almost wet my pants in the past two days?  I’m not talking the “oh-man-I-have-to-go-now-or-I’m-not-gonna-make-it” almost wet my pants.  I’m talking the “oh-my-God-it’s-already-starting-to-happen-why-do-my-pants-have-to-have-three-freaking-fasteners?!” almost wet my pants.  See the difference?  I think it’s a 50/50 thing, but I go so often with all of the things I’m drinking, that I would say the true emergency thing happens at least six times every day.  This is not an exaggeration, people.  It keeps things interesting!

I found a new benefit to all of this detoxing business too!  I realized yesterday morning, the areas of my face where I normally where foundation to hide inconsistencies in my complexion didn’t need to be hidden!  There are a couple of spots on my face which tend to be more pink which I always cover up.  My skin is not perfectly clear, but it’s definitely more normal.  I can’t live without my eyeliner and mascara, but I’m gonna save money on the other stuff!

I haven’t been sharing many meals with you.  That’s mainly because there haven’t been many winners.  Today is a different story.  Mom picked the winning recipe of the week, maybe of the whole detox.  Tuna steaks with papaya salsa and asparagus.  I’m not a big fan of fish in general, but this was delicious!

IMG_6299

After dinner I got an SOS from a friend (she literally sent a message that says S.O.S) so I went to her house to help fix her phone.  After about an hour it was all better and she named me “Wonder Liz”.  But I think the true wonder is the realization that we are getting old. Want to know how I know?  We sat in her kitchen working, in a state of fascination, on my genealogy until 1:30am. Party animals. Check your jealousy at the door, friends! ❤

Leave a Reply

