Days 20 and 21. The Power of the Fizz

I’ve learned, today, never to underestimate the Fizz Stick.  If you’re doing this 30-day detox thing and, in particular, doing the Arbonne program, Please. Hear. My. Words. Do not miss drinking the Fizz.  I didn’t have any today, and by the time I realized why I was so moody and tired, it was too late!  Don’t get me wrong, I love naps.  It’s always been one of my favorite things to do.  However. There’s a good time to feel lethargic and bitchy – STOP! Wait!.. That’s a lie. There is never a good time for that.  But that’s how I felt today.  I took three catnaps today, and was ready for bed by 9:30pm.  I also feel a little achy for the first time in a couple of weeks.  Whatever is in the Fizz Sticks my body needs.  Not drinking them is the only thing I did differently today.  SIDE NOTE:  The Fizz Sticks contain guarana (whatever that is), green tea, potassium, and it’s loaded with B vitamins. I just made my sister tell me, because I’m laying in bed writing this. She loves me.

I didn’t get a ton accomplished today that I wanted to. See above. I did, however, make a tasty dinner.  One thing I’ve noticed as we’ve gone through this, is I truly don’t mind having one actual meal every day IF that dinner is very satisfying.  I don’t mean it has to fill my belly, I mean it has to satisfy my inner fat kid.  If it doesn’t taste good, it’s simply not worth eating, and that fat kid wants to eat everything in sight!  

I’m a sucker for a good pesto.  Not everyone at the table loved it, but I thought it was in the top 5 recipes we’ve tried.  The base of the pesto is avocado and basil.  It was so creamy dreamy I didn’t miss having cheese at all.  For me, that’s saying something!  Right next to my inner fat kid is an Italian mama who wants me to put cheese on anything remotely Italian.  

I can imagine making this pesto and thinning it out with a little extra oil would make a great salad dressing too.  I may just try it.  



Leave a Reply

