Day 22 of 30. The Home Stretch!

Today is the beginning of the last week.  I’m still worried about the post-detox period, but excited too!  Maybe I’ll finally get some answers about my body.  Who knows?!  Also, I weighed in three pounds lighter than last week (happy dance!), and the household has lost over 50 pounds!!  Everybody is feeling better, looking better, eating better, and happy. 

Today felt EASY.  I didn’t realize how much of a challenge the 7-day Body Cleanse was until I didn’t have to do it today.  A quart of liquid doesn’t sound like a lot, but, friends, it is.  It’s another liquid you have to keep track of and make sure you’re ingesting along with the liquid breakfast and lunch.  And let’s not forget the Fizz Sticks!  I drink two per day in 20oz of water each.  It’s a lot of liquid. It’s a lot of extra trips to the bathroom. It’s kind of inconvenient at work.  BUT you just do it, and, before you know it, its over. Its all good!

While I was at work today, I got a call from my mom.  She doesn’t often call me during work hours, so I called her back and asked what was going on.  She was cooking one of our meals ahead and couldn’t find one of the ingredients (insert forehead slap).  Before I tell you what the magic ingredient is, let me tell you about my mama and words not of the English language. She CAN’T do it.  For example, Debbie’s Zookinny = zucchini; serantro = cilantro, and, this one isn’t of a different language, but it’s a family favorite (it was MY favorite until today!):  verelcro = velcro.  So, when I was talking to the mama on the phone, I could tell she was trying to read the ingredient to me from the recipe.  It took me a minute to figure out she was asking for “chipotles in adobo” because it came out kind of stilted and sounded like “shipoltee in a… ba… doo…?”. Well, kids, I lost it!  I was back in the clinic where my coworkers learned I poop, and of course it was busy, and now I was sitting at the desk in tears laughing at my poor mom – I even snorted!  I couldn’t get the breath to answer her original question about where she could find the damned things, and she ended up finding it herself, audibly rolled her eyes, and hung up on me!  Luckily, she’s a good sport.  I don’t think she’s gonna disown me quite yet. She knows I poke fun with all of the love in my heart.

P.S. The chicken tortilla soup smells amazing.

One thought on “Day 22 of 30. The Home Stretch!

Leave a comment