Reintegration Phase 2: Fruit. For Real.

Let me start by saying, I got a little too excited about peanut butter.  We broke up on Sunday.  I put some peanut butter in my shake for breakfast, and it tasted soooo good.  My stomach didn’t hurt, I didn’t feel sick, I just didn’t feel good for hours afterward.  Side note: I just let out a deep huff of breath.  This is sad stuff people.

Onto the fruit!  

Meh… I can take them or leave them.  And this is too weird!  I thought I’d be dying to have this stuff back.  Ok.  I was pretty excited about the PB, but after it made me feel so yucky, I’m ok saying good-bye.  I would never have thought I could be this ok with not eating fruit, though.  It has always been a staple in my kitchen, specifically, bananas, grapes, some kind of citrus, and some kind of apples or pears.  I truly feel indifferent.  It’s strange.  I went on a little, little shopping spree and decided to buy things I ate the most, pre-detox, so I went for bananas and Cuties.  I happened to have a mango at home for the kiddo, also.  I tried mango first and put it in a shake.  It was awful, so I didn’t bother with it again.  I tried a Cutie and a banana and they really didn’t change my life.  They tasted super sweet; maybe too sweet.  I haven’t thought much about them since.

For the next 3 days, I get to try different vinegars.  They recommend trying a little Balsamic.  I have a secret.  I already tried Balsamic in a salad dressing.  Nothing happened, and I’m not willing to pound it to see if anything dramatic happens.  This is good news for stir fry!  I’ve been missing rice vinegar the most when we’ve stir fried over the last month.  If you’ve never tried it, I promise, it’s worth a try – just a splash will do!  

Funny story.  There are no stir fried dinners planned for this week.  Luckily we don’t have much of anything planned, so I’m thinking I can squeeze it in somewhere.  I guess we’ll see!  

Leave a Reply

